MT-MM

Inline Membrane Emulsyfing unit

Price

The MEGATRON® MT-MM stands out due to the following advantageous qualities compared with conventional emulsifying methods.

BENEFITS

Low mechanical and thermal load of the product: Due to the fact that the drop formation is not primarily based on high shear forces or bounce effects a very gentle processing of the product is possible. At the membrane emulsifying process, the thermal and mechanical loads having an effect on products are lower than at conventional emulsifying methods around orders of magnitude.

Double emulsions: The production of double emulsions is without problems possible by the gentle emulsifying process.

High concentration of contents: By the system of it is possible to produce emulsions with up to approx. 50 % ratio of the disperse phase in one step – defined and reproducible. The emulsions arising in this process show also spatially very constant distributions of concentration.

Low energy consumption: Due to the proportionally low energy which is necessary to receive a certain emulsifying result is also the energy consumption and with that the energy costs related to a produced output much lower. 

Small droplet sizes: Since the membrane pores show only a diameter of 1 – 2 μm, it is possible to produce very small droplets. Depending on speed droplets also can be produced due to the special drop formation mechanism in the sub micron area.

Narrow droplet size distributions: Because of the special drop formation mechanism very narrow droplet size distributions can be reached. It is also possible at certain applications and process parameters to produce monodisperse emulsions practically.

Controllability: The system MEGATRON® MT-MM works after the inline principle. Desired throughputs and droplet size distributions can reproducibly be well controlled.

Principal of process

A MEGATRON® MT-MM machine consists in principle from a cylindrical working chamber in which one a membrane is installed coaxially over a shaft. The working chamber has two product inlets, one for the disperse (inner) phase and one for the continuous (outer) phase. The disperse phase streams axially into the inside of and will be dispersed into the continuous phase while flowing through the pores of the membrane. The drop detachment is additionaly supported by the fast rotation. The drop formation or its size distribution depends on the process parameters: Speed, pore diameter of the membrane, viscosity of the continuous phase and the shear gap. The formed drops are taken away continuously by the outer phase.

TECHNICAL INFORMATIONEN

  • Max. throughput
    Approx. 5 – 40 l/h of liquid phase
  • Max. working pressure
    6 bar(g) for continuous phase / 20 bar(g) for dispersed phase
  • Operating temperature
    90 °C
  • Materials
    All wetted parts are made of SS 316L, ­electro-polished / All wetted O-rings are made of EPDM (other materials are available on request)
  • Motor
    High frequency motor, 4.0 kW, 10 000 rpm, 3 x 400 V, 167 Hz, IP 55, Design B3 / B5 / Suitable for operation with frequency inverter (must be operated with a frequency inverter)
  • Speed control
    By frequency inverter, Type RECO® 34 / 4.0 integrated in the stainless steel housing
  • Working chamber
    Type: MMK 1-56 DW, horizontal design, with heating / cooling jacket, with double mechanical seal, product inlet G ½”, product outlet G ½”, material 316 L; electro-polished, dosing connectio
  • Membrane module
    Type MMG 55 / 2, material: stainless steel 316L
  • Mechanical seal
    Double mechanical seal
  • Sealant pressure system
    Pressure vessel with volume 3 l with cooling coil, analogue manometer and analogue thermometer
  • Pump with frequency converter for continuous phase
    Pump unit with gear pump head and magnetic coupling, flow rate up to approx. 40 l/h, controlled by frequency converter through touch screen panel
  • Gas flow meter
    To control the gas flow / Gas flow: up to approx. 40 l / h
  • Plant control
    Touch screen panel 6.4” TFT color / Network; 10 / 100 Mbit / USB- and RS232-Connection / Windows CE Core / Protection class: front IP 65 / back IP 20

MT-MM

Membran-Emulgiermaschine für Doppelemulsionen

Preis
Die MEGATRON® MT-MM zeichnet sich gegenüber herkömmlichen Emulgierverfahren durch folgende vorteilhafte Eigenschaften aus:

VORTEILE

Geringe mechanische und thermische Belastung des Produktes: Aufgrund der Tatsache, dass die Tropfenbildung nicht primär auf hohen Scherkräften oder Pralleffekten beruht, ist eine sehr schonende Bearbeitung des Produktes möglich. Die auf Produkte einwirkenden thermischen und mechanischen Belastungen sind beim Membranemulgieren um Grössenordnungen geringer als bei herkömmlichen Emulgierverfahren.
 
Doppelemulsionen: Durch das schonende emulgieren ist die Herstellung von Doppelemulsionen problemlos möglich.
 
Hochkonzentrierung von Inhaltstoffen: Durch das System der rotierenden Membrane ist es möglich in einem Schritt Emulsionen mit Konzentration von bis zu 50 % Dispersphasenanteil definiert und reproduzierbar herzustellen. Die dabei entstehenden Emulsionen weisen auch räumlich sehr konstante Konzentrationsverteilungen auf.
 
Geringer Energieverbrauch: Aufgrund der verhältnismässig geringen Energie, die notwendig ist um ein bestimmtes Emulgierresultat zu erhalten, ist der Energieverbrauch und damit die Energiekosten bezogen auf eine hergestellte Produktionsmenge ebenfalls massiv kleiner.
 
Kleine Tröpfchengrössen: Da die Membranporen nur einen Durchmesser von 1-2 μm aufweisen, ist es möglich sehr kleine Tröpfchen herzustellen. Je nach Drehzahl können aufgrund des speziellen Tropfenbildungsmechanismus auch Tröpfchen im Sub-Mikrometerbereich hergestellt werden.
 
Enge Tropfengrössenverteilungen: Infolge des speziellen Tropfenbildungsmechanismus können sehr enge Tropfengrössenverteilungen erreicht werden. Bei bestimmten Anwendungen und Prozessparametern ist es auch möglich praktisch monodisperse Emulsionen herzustellen.

Steuerbarkeit: Das System MEGATRON® MT-MM funktioniert nach dem In-Line Prinzip. Damit lassen sich gewünschte Durchsätze und Tropfengrössenverteilungen gut reproduzieren und steuern.

Verfahrens-Prinzip

Eine MEGATRON® MT-MM Maschine besteht im wesentlich aus einer zylindrischen Arbeitskammer in welcher eine zylindrische Membran über eine Welle koaxial eingebaut ist. Die Arbeitskammer hat zwei Produkteinlässe, je einen für die disperse (innere) Phase und die kontinuierliche (äussere) Phase. Die disperse Phase strömt axial in das Innere der rotierenden Membran und wird  beim Durchtritt durch die Membranporen in die kontinuierliche Phase eindispergiert. Die Tropfenablösung wird dabei durch die schnelle Rotation der Membrane zusätzlich unterstützt. Die Tropfenbildung bzw. deren Grössenverteilung hängt ab von den Prozessparametern: Drehzahl, Porendurchmesser der Membran, Viskosität der kontinuierlichen Phase und der Grösse des Scherspaltes (Shear gap) zwischen Membrane und dem Stator der Arbeitskammer. Die gebildeten Tropfen werden durch die äussere Phase kontinuierlich abtransportiert

TECHNISCHE INFORMATIONEN

  • Max. Durchfluss
    Ca. 5 – 40 l/h von flüssiger Phase
  • Max. Arbeitsdruck
    6 bar(g) für kontinuierliche Phase / 20 bar(g) für disperse Phase
  • Betriebstemperatur
    90 °C
  • Materialien
    Alle medienberührten Teile sind aus SS 316L, elektropoliert / Alle medienberührten O-Ringe sind aus EPDM (andere Materialien sind auf Anfrage erhältlich).
  • Motor
    Hochfrequenzmotor, 4,0 kW, 10 000 U/min, 3 x 400 V, 167 Hz, IP 55, Ausführung B3 / B5 / Geeignet für den Betrieb mit Frequenzumrichter (muss mit einem Frequenzumrichter betrieben werden)
  • Drehzahlregelung
    Mit Frequenzumrichter, Typ RECO® 34 / 4.0 integriert im Edelstahlgehäuse
  • Arbeitskammer
    Typ: MMK 1-56 DW, horizontale Ausführung, mit Heiz-/Kühlmantel, mit doppelter Gleitringdichtung, Produkteinlass G ½", Produktauslass G ½", Werkstoff 316 L; elektropoliert, Dosieranschluss
  • Membranmodul
    Typ MMG 55 / 2, Material: Edelstahl 316L
  • Gleitringdichtung
    Doppeltwirkende Gleitringdichtung
  • Dichtstoffdrucksystem
    Druckbehälter mit Volumen 3 l mit Kühlspirale, Analogmanometer und Analogthermometer
  • Pumpe mit Frequenzumrichter für kontinuierliche Phase
    Pumpeneinheit mit Zahnradpumpen-Kopf und Magnetkupplung, Durchfluss bis ca. 40 l/h, gesteuert durch Frequenzumrichter über Touchscreen-Panel
  • Gasdurchflussmesser
    Zur Steuerung des Gasflusses / Gasfluss: bis zu ca. 40 l / h
  • Anlagensteuerung
    Touchscreen-Panel 6,4" TFT-Farbe / Netzwerk; 10 / 100 Mbit / USB- und RS232-Anschluss / Windows CE Core / Schutzart: Front IP 65 / Rückseite IP 20